Physician Liason & Advisory Committee

Ivan Goldberg, MD – Co-chair
Clinical Associate Professor
Eye Associates & the University of Sydney
Floor 4
187 Macquarie Street
Sydney NSW 2030
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 2 92311833
Fax: +61 2 92323086
eyegoldberg@gmail.com
Robert Ritch, MD – Co-chair
Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology
Chief, Glaucoma Service
Surgeon Director
The New York Eye and Ear Infirmary
310 East 14th Street
New York, NY 10003
USA
Tel: 212-673-5140
Fax: 212-420-8743
ritchmd@earthlink.net
George Lambrou, MD, PhD – Exec Vice-Chair
Patriarchou Ioakeim 54
Athens 10676
GREECE
Tel: 30 210 7222 722
Fax: 30 210 7222 747
gnlambrou@hotmail.com ; george@lambrou.eu
Ellen Ancker, MD
39 Kloof Street
Cape Town 8001
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27+21-426-2200
Fax: +27+21-424-3434
ancker@mweb.co.za
Paul Tek Kuan Chew, MD
Department of Ophthalmology
National University of Singapore
5 Lower Kent Ridge Road
119074 Singapore
SINGAPORE
Tel: 65-772-5317
Fax: 65-777-7161
ophchewp@nus.edu.sg
Helen Danesh-Meyer, MD
Associate Professor
Eye Institute
125 Remuera Road
Remuera
Auckland 5
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: 64-9-522-2125
Fax: 64-9-529-1814
h.daneshmeyer@auckland.ac.nz
Robert Dolgoff, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
University of California, San Francisco
Berkeley Therapy Institute
1749 Martin Luther King Jr. Way
Berkeley, CA 94709
USA
Tel: 510-841-8484 x 1104
Fax: 510-540-1707
dolgoff@earthlink.net
Dan D. Gaton, MD
Clinical Senior Lecturer
Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University
Chairman of the Israel Glaucoma Society
39 Sokolov St.
Tel Aviv 62485
ISRAEL
Tel: 972 3 6050143
Fax: 972 3 6050143
gaton@post.tau.ac.il
Neeru Gupta, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Ophthalmology
St. Michael’s Hospital
8-072, Cardinal Carter Wing
30 Bond Street
Toronto, Ontario M5B 1W8
CANADA
Tel: 416-864-5444
Fax: 416-864-5208
guptan@smh.toronto.on.ca
Fabio Kanadani, MD
Associate Professor
Department of Ophthalmology
Santa Casa Hospital of Belo Horizonte
Rua Jose Negrao de Lima, #112
Belo Horizonte MG30320-280
BRAZIL
Tel: 553132861341
Fax: 553132812144
fnkanadani@hotmail.com
Yoshiaki Kitazawa, MD, PhD
President, Japan Glaucoma Society
Director, Akasaka Kitazawa Eye Clinic
5 F Shuzan Bldg
5-5-13 Akasaka
Minato-ku
Tokyo 107-0052
JAPAN
Tel: +81-3-5549-2873
Fax: +81-3-5549-2874
yoshikit-gif@umin.ac.jp
Yves Lachkar, MD
Ophthalmology
Hopital Saint Joseph
185 Rue Raymond Losserand
Paris 75014
FRANCE
Tel: 33144123420
Fax: 33144123285
ylachkar@club-internet.fr
Garudadri Chandra Sekhar, MD
Director, Education Centre
Director, VST Centre for Glaucoma Care
LV Prasad Marg
Banjara Hills
Hyderabad 500 034 Andhra
Pradesh
INDIA
Tel: 91 40 2354 6379
91 40 3061 2603 /04
Fax: 91 40 2354 8271
gc_2021@yahoo.com ; gcs@lvpei.org
Tarek Shaarawy, MD
Head, Glaucoma Sector
Ophthalmology Service
University of Geneva
Hôpital Cantonal
1211 Geneve 14
SWITZERLAND
Tel: +41 22 ……
Fax: +41 22 .......
Shaarawy@worldglaucoma.com
John Thygesen, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Glaucoma Service
Dept. of Ophthalmology 2061
Rigshospitalet
University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 9
DK-2100 Copenhagen
DENMARK
Tel: +45 35 45 31 77
Fax: +45 35 45 32 70
jthygesen@rh.dk
Tetsuya Yamamoto, MD
Professor & Chairman
Department of Ophthalmology
Gifu Univ. Graduate School of Medicine
1-1 Yanagido
Gifu-shi 501-1194
JAPAN
Tel: 81582306283
81582306284
Fax: 81582306285
mmc-gif@umin.net
Chun Zhang, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Peking University Eye Center
49 North Garden Rd
Haidian District
Beijing, 100083
CHINA
Tel: 8610-6201-7691 x 6569
Fax: 8610-8208-9951
zhangc1@yahoo.com