WGPA Board of Directors

Jillia Bird, OD, President
Optometrist
Milburn House, Old Parham Road
St. John’s
Executive Member, Antigua and Barbuda Society of and for the Blind
Former Assistant Clinical Investigator - The Barbados Eye Study (1989-1991)
ANTIGUA, WEST INDIES
Tel: 268-462-1513
Fax: 268-462-5622
jilliab@gmail.com
Harry Abutiate, Vice President
President, Glaucoma Association of Ghana
PO Box CT 2584
Cantonments, Accra
GHANA
Tel/Fax: 0233-21-761502
harrison@africaonline.com.gh
Sherry Holthe, Secretary
2424 Quail Creek Way NE
Redmond, WA 98053-3114
USA
Tel: 425-880-4407
Moderator: glaucoma@yahoogroups.com,
Moderator: gsgd.org
sherdh@centurytel.net
Annie Leow, Treasurer
Support Group Chairperson
The Glaucoma Society (Singapore)
150 Orchard Road # 07-14 Orchard Plaza
Singapore 238841
SINGAPORE
Tel: 67332922
Fax: 62353530
annyleow@yahoo.com
Scott Christensen, President
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Glaucoma Foundation
80 Maiden Lane, Suite 1206
New York, NY 10038
USA
Tel: 212-651-1900
Fax: 212-651-1888
scott@glaucomafoundation.org
Thomas Brunner
President and CEO
Glaucoma Research Foundation
251 Post Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94108
USA
Tel: 415-986-3162 x227
Fax: 415-986-0109
tbrunner@glaucoma.org
Saulius Galgauskas, MD
President, Lithuanian Glaucoma Support Foundation
Vice President, National Glaucoma Association (Lithuania)
Vilnius University Hospital
Eye Center Glaucoma Unit
Santariskiu 2
Vinius
LITHUANIA
Tel: +370 85 2471637 (Home)
Fax: +370 85 2490644
saulius.galgauskas@santa.lt
Yogi Gurung
Coordinator, Glaucoma Support Group Nepal
Tilganga Eye Centre
GPO Box 561 Gaushala
Bagmati Bridge
Kathmandu
NEPAL
Tel.: +977-1-5524927 - 930 (Office)
Fax: +977-1-4474937
yogigurung_20@yahoo.com
Gregory Harmon, M.D.
Director, Glaucoma Service
New York Presbyterian Hospital
520 East 70th Street, Suite 823
New York, NY 10021
USA
Tel: 212-746-2475
Fax: 212-746-8694
gharmonmd@aol.com
Heather Hyland
Administrative Manager, Glaucoma New Zealand
Department of Ophthalmology
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: 09 373 8779
Fax: 09 373 7947
h.hyland@auckland.ac.nz
Edith Marks
Coordinator, Glaucoma Support & Education Group
New York City
35 West 90 St.
Apt. 5C
New York, NY 10024-1507
USA
Tel/Fax: 212-873-9661
edithmarks@nyc.rr.com
Michael Miller, MD
Chairman International Glaucoma Association
Moorfields Eye Hospital
City Road
London, EC1V 2PD
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 0044 207 566 2055
miller_michael_h@compuserve.com
Antoinette G.J.E. Niessen, MD, PhD
The Rotterdam Eye Hospital
Glaucoma Department
PO Box 70030
3000 LM Rotterdam
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: +31-10-4017642
Fax: +31-10-4111747
niessen@oogziekenhuis.nl
Yasuhide Noda
Director General
Glaucoma Friend’s Network
1-2-16-501, Nihonbashi
Chuo-Ku, Tokyo 103-0027
JAPAN
Tel: +81-3-3272-6971
Fax: +81-3-6272-6972
info@gfnet.gr.jp
Geoff Pollard
National Executive Officer
Glaucoma Australia
P.O. Box 420
Crows Nest NSW 1585
AUSTRALIA
Tel: 61 2 9906 6640
Fax: 61 2 9439 8736
neo@glaucoma.org.au
Vivian Werner
Webmaster/Chatmaster
Willsglaucoma.org
375 Lemon Street
Warminster, PA 18974
USA
Tel: 215-672-3429
Fax: 215-208-4732
vw@scanmaster.com
David Wright
CEO & President
International Glaucoma Association
Woodcote House
15 Highpoint Business Village
Henwood
Ashford
Kent
TN24 8DH
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 01233 648170
Fax: 01233 648178
d.wright@iga.org.uk